Mauritian Tourism Minister XLD and PMSD Resign From Government

The leader of the PMSD, also Deputy Prime Minister and Mauritian Minister of Tourism, Xavier-Luc Duval, has resigned from the government earlier today, December 19 2016. He was then followed by other ministers of his political party.

The decision of the leader of the PMSD to resign is allegedly the result of a disagreement over the Prosecution Commission Bill in Mauritius.

The PMSD has 11 members at the National Assembly, namely Deputy PM Xavier-Luc Duval, 3 ministers (Aurore Perraud, Dan Baboo, and Alain Wong), 2 Parliamentary Private Secretaries (PPS) (Salim Abbas Mamode and Thierry Henry), and deputies Adrien Duval [Deputy Speaker], Patrice Armance, Malini Sewocksingh, and Guito Lepoigneur.

Via IslandCrisis News

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of